Skip to main content

People

Dr. Eric J. Fuchs, LAT, ATC, AEMT, SMTC

Chair, Dept Exercise Science
  • Chair & Professor Athletic Training
  • Department: Exercise & Sport Science
  • Office: Moberly 233
  • Mailing Address: Moberly 232
  • Email: eric.fuchs@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-8139
  • Expert Areas: Emergency Care of Critically Injured Athlete, Wound Care, Athletic Training Education

Debra D Jorgensen

Debra Jorgensen
  • Administrative Coordinator
  • Department: Exercise & Sport Science
  • Office: Moberly 217 (232)
  • Mailing Address: Moberly 232
  • Email: debra.sparks@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-8139
  • Office Hours: 7:30AM - 4:00PM

Dr. Heather R. Adams-Blair

Dr. Heather Adams-Blair
  • Professor & Graduate Program Coordinator
  • Department: Exercise & Sport Science
  • Office: Moberly 227
  • Mailing Address: Moberly 232
  • Email: heather.adams-blair@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1898
  • Expert Areas: Movement in the classroom; Gender issues in academics and athletics; Honesty and lying in youth sport

Dr. Joel Cormier

Dr. Joel Cormier
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Exercise & Sport Science
  • Office: Moberly 228
  • Mailing Address: Moberly 232
  • Email: joel.cormier@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8165
  • Expert Areas: Leadership; Goal orientation; Organizational effectiveness and academic integrity in collegiate athletics; Social media; Sport management education

Dr. Wardell Johnson

Dr. Wardell Johnson
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Exercise & Sport Science
  • Office: Moberly 225
  • Mailing Address: Moberly 232
  • Email: wardell.johnson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-5895
  • Expert Areas: Social and legal issues in sport; Race and gender in sport

Dr. Michael T Lane, CSCS

Dr. Michael Lane
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Exercise & Sport Science
  • Office: Moberly 223
  • Mailing Address: Moberly 232
  • Email: Michael.lane@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1890
  • Expert Areas: Strength & Conditioning, Exercise Physiology

Dr. Jim M. Larkin

Dr. Jim Larkin
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Exercise & Sport Science
  • Office: Moberly 229
  • Mailing Address: Moberly 232
  • Email: jim.larkin@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1893
  • Expert Areas: Exercise motivation (psychosocial determinants of exercise)

Christopher A. Perry, MS, CSCS

Christopher Perry
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Exercise & Sport Science
  • Office: Moberly 236
  • Mailing Address: Moberly 232
  • Email: christopher.perry@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1891

Dr. Matthew J Sabin, ATC, SMTC

Professor Matthew Sabin
  • Professor
  • Department: Exercise & Sport Science
  • Office: Moberly 224
  • Mailing Address: Moberly 232
  • Email: matthew.sabin@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-8149
  • Expert Areas: Balance and injury; Balance assessment; Concussion assessment and management

Dr. Aaron D. Sciascia, ATC, PES

Picture of Aaron Sciascias Assistant Professor of Athletic Training
  • Associate Professor Athletic Training
  • Department: Exercise & Sport Science
  • Office: Moberly 108
  • Mailing Address: Moberly 232
  • Email: aaron.sciascia@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3495

Dr. Tracy H. Spigelman, ATC, SMTC

Dr. Tracy Spigelman
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Exercise & Sport Science
  • Office: Moberly 230
  • Mailing Address: Moberly 232
  • Email: tracy.spigelman@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2134
  • Expert Areas: Upper extremity injuries; Swimming overuse injuries; Kinematics of sport

Dr. Autumn R. Whitson, ATC

Dr. Autumn Whitson, ATC
  • Senior Clinical Faculty
  • Department: Exercise & Sport Science
  • Office: Moberly 231
  • Mailing Address: Moberly 232
  • Email: autumn.whitson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-8173
  • Expert Areas: Athletic Training
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/