Skip to main content

ESS Awards Outstanding Students, Faculty, Alumnus

Dr. Louisa Summers and Outstanding Junior Kelcie Tobey

The Department of Exercise and Sport Science held its annual Honor Awards Day ceremony on May 2, 2014 in the Moberly Building. President Michael Benson welcomed students, faculty, staff, alumni and friends as 8 outstanding student awards, 1 outstanding alumnus, 3 scholarship awards, and 3 faculty awards were handed out by Department faculty. The list of award recipients included:

NASPE Major of the Year: Kaitlyn Krizman

Outstanding Freshman: Erin Robinson

Outstanding Junior: Kelcy Tobey

Outstanding Senior: Kaitlyn Krizman

Outstanding Graduate Student: Chris Perry

Outstanding Alumnus: Beth Rex, Director of Football Administration, The University of Notre Dame

College of Health Sciences Outstanding Student Scholar: Marissa Tashenberg

Leadership Merit Award: Whitney Anderson

Service Merit Award: Marissa Tashenberg

Scholarship Merit Award: Kelsey Neumann

Leslie H. Leach Scholarship: Brandon Saylor

Fred Darling Physical Education Leadership Award: Whitney Anderson

Tippett Scholarship:Candace Wells

Excellence in Teaching: Dr. John Ferguson

Excellence in Service: Dr. Marianne McAdam

Excellence in Scholarship: Dr. Louisa Summers

Thanks and appreciation was expressed to Dr. Peter Chomentowski for his contributions to the Department. Best wishes were expressed in his new faculty position at Northern Illinois University.

Published on May 27, 2014

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/