Skip to main content

November 2012

Ferguson Receives Mustain Award from KAHPERD

Fergie award Mustain

Associate Professor John Ferguson of the Departments of Exercise and Sport Science and Curriculum and Instruction received the 2012 Walter H. Mustain Award. He personally received the award from the Kentucky Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance at its annual convention November 13, 2012. The Mustain is the highest honor bestowed by KAHPERD.

Exercise Physiology Lab Dedicated for Holmes

Lab dedication Holmes

On Saturday, November 10, President Doug Whitlock dedicated the Harold Z. Holmes Exercise Physiology Laboratory in the Moberly Building. Approximately 75 people were on hand for the ceremony. Dr. Deborah Whitehouse, Dean of the College of Health Sciences brought congratulations from the College and highlighted Dr. Holmes' distinguished career that spanned 30 years of service to EKU.

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/